home image
what's new page
about the Haiku Society of America page
how to join page
hsa meetings page
Frogpond magazine page
newsletter page
annual contests page
haiku collections page
HSA member anthology page
news page
links page
contact us page

HSA Bernard Lionel Einbond Memorial Renku Awards Collection

The Haiku Society of America sponsors this annual award for renku of 36, 20, or 12 stanzas. (Renku is a form of renga). See also the contest rules and the for the Einbond award. For more information about the goals of this contest, download a copy of the HSA Renku Contest Committee Report (pdf) published in Frogpond XIII:2 (May 1990).

Winners by Year: 2016 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001




Renku Judges
Ron C. Moss and Ferris Gilli

Grand Prize

Glacial Boulder
John Stevenson (coordinator), Nassau, NY
Yu Chang, Schenectady, NY
Tom Clausen, Ithaca, NY
Paul MacNeil, Ocala, FL
Hilary Tann, Schuylerville, NY

Honorable Mention

From the Vine
John Stevenson (coordinator), Nassau, NY
Polona Oblak, Ljubljana, Slovenia
















Home | What's New | About the HSA | How to Join | Society Meetings | Frogpond | Newsletter
Annual Contests
| Haiku Collections | HSA Anthology | News | Links
| Contact Us